.

Information

Butterfly Host Plant Information Sheet

Area Bird and Butterfly Surveys

·       

RanMonthly Butterfly Counts Randy Snyder or Mary Keim at  rsnyder11@cfl.rr.com.

·         Lake Apopka, North Shore Restoration Area bird surveys – Pam Bowen (386/329-4870 or Pbowen@sjrwmd.com) or Jim Peterson (352/735-1267 or JPeterson@sjrwmd.com).

·         Emeralda Marsh Conservation Area bird surveys – John Stenberg at 386/329-4822 or jstenberg@sjrwmd.com.

·         Ferndale Preserve quarterly bird surveys – Gallus Quigley, Jr. at 352/516-8512 or gquigley@lakecountyfl.gov or gallusq@cfl.rr.com.

·         Ponce Inlet bird surveys – Stacey Bell at 386/238-4716 or sbell@co.volusia.fl.us – weekdays only; boat seating is limited.

·         Seminole Education, Restoration and Volunteer (SERV) activities – contact Natalae Wilson Almeter at 407/665-2457 or serv@seminolecountyfl.gov).

·         Seminole Co. Environmental Studies Center activities – contact Pat Burkett at Friends@EnvironmentalStudiesCenter.org or www.EnvironmentalStudiesCenter.org.

·